Baptism Week!

Sister Eckman writes:  “This week we had two baptisms. It was very meaningful to me because my first lesson I taught was to this mother and daughter.”

“I am reading The Infinite Atonement  by Tad R. Callister. (I highly recommend it!) I am studying about the blessings of repentance. There is a poem by Robert Frost. Here is a snip of it..

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I-
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

Tad R. Callister goes on to say, “Every time we sin we find ourselves at a spiritual crossroads. We may rationalize the sin away or repent it away. The road “less traveled” will make “all the difference.” I urge you to repent daily and partake of the joy that comes when you do so!

Have a blessed day!
 
Love,
Sister Kim Eckman
Leave a Reply

